Welcome To Our Integrated School...
As you browse this website we hope you will gain an understanding of our vision for this unique integrated primary school for the Antrim area. It is characterised by tolerance and respect for others, providing a high standard of education for children of all abilities in a happy and caring environment.
Round Tower IPS Song
Children are at the heart of the school and we appreciate you entrusting your child to our care.

Learning is our key purpose and we believe that children learn best when they are happy and feel valued. The development of high self-esteem among children and staff is therefore importantat Round Tower School. Parents are the prime educators of our children and we encourage a partnership approach between the home and school for the benefit of our children. Parents are highly involved in school life in a wide variety of ways and are very well represented on the Board of Govenors.

We welcome children of all abilities, all faiths and none. We believe that this school will contribute to building a true and lasting peace in our community. We invite you to visit us to get an even better appreciation of our school. We look forward to welcoming you and your child to Round Tower Integrated Primary School and invite you to arrange a visit if you want to enrol your child.

R Clarke, Principal.
Congratulations Round Tower IPS we have achieved our second GREEN FLAG!

On Wednesday 30th April 2014, we had two special visitors in our school.  They met with the Eco Committee and went on a tour of the school. They were very impressed with the children in the Eco Committee and loved our 'whole school approach'. They loved all the little green footprints in the assembly hall.

Well done everyone you should be very proud of our school! I know I am!
Round Tower IPS Receives Green Flag
News & Info...
Wed 25th Apr
Wed 25th Apr

Anti-Bullying Video

Posted on Wed 30th Apr 2014

Our anti-bullying video...

Integration

Posted on Tue 20th Mar, 2018

To celebrate the Integration theme of Everyone Outstanding all of the classes thought ..more..

Science workshops

Posted on Tue 13th Mar, 2018

We used weights to pull the string of a party popper, it made ..more..

First confession

Posted on Mon 12th Mar, 2018

Congratulations to the twelve pupils who received the sacrament of First Confession on ..more..

Confirmation 2018

Posted on Thu 1st Mar, 2018

Congratulations to our 10 Primary 7 pupils who made the Sacrament of ..more..

Science and technology

Posted on Fri 23rd Feb, 2018

What clever children we have in KS2! The children were encouraged to think ..more..

Telephones

Posted on Tue 20th Feb, 2018

As some of you may have found out, we are having trouble ..more..

Friday 19th January 2018 - Weather.

Posted on Fri 19th Jan, 2018

Good morning, school is open this morning as normal. Whilst Antrim is currently ..more..

Thursday 18th January 2018

Posted on Thu 18th Jan, 2018

School is open and operating as normal today; roads around Antrim seem fine, ..more..

April Newsletter

Posted on Mon 16th Apr, 2018

..more..

Inspection Report

Posted on Fri 9th Mar, 2018

Dear Parents and Carers As mentioned in our recent newsletter, the ..more..

March Newsletter

Posted on Wed 7th Mar, 2018

..more..

Holidays 2018/19 year

Posted on Tue 20th Feb, 2018

ROUND TOWER INTEGRATED PRIMARY SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2018/19 YEAR TERM 1 29TH ..more..

Newsletter Feb 18

Posted on Mon 19th Feb, 2018

..more..

Safer Internet Day

Posted on Mon 5th Feb, 2018

Safer Internet Day 2018 ..more..